Un-Love Sick [Poetry: Anytime, Anyplace…]

Poetry: Anytime, Anyplace, About Anything – Un-Love Sick

By, Donna M. Monnig

The NaPoWriMo challenge for Day Ten was to write an un-love poem. Here’s mine, “Un-Love Sick.”

Radioactive

Un-Love Sick
 
Our love is soft, like mud;
sweet, like a roses thorn,
As desirable as sludge,
As melodious as a car horn
 
Our flame burns bright -
like radioactive waste,
On me, you are a blight,
your kiss, like tooth paste.
 
When we’re together I
wish we were apart,
I’d be happy to cry
if only you’d break my heart.
 
©Donna M. Monnig
 
NaPoWriMo prompt: Day Ten
 
About Donna M. Monnig

Donna M. Monnig is a published poet, aspiring novelist, freelance writer, a member of the Society of Professional Journalists, and is a cowgirl at heart.
This entry was posted in My Poems, NaPoWriMo 2013, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Un-Love Sick [Poetry: Anytime, Anyplace…]

  1. PrayImagineCreate says:

    HAHAHA!!! I love this! It’s so funny!!

    Like

    • I’m so glad you like it! It was a lot of fun to write (I have a new appreciation for ‘love’ poems). I almost didn’t post this but I decided, what the heck? Now I’m glad I did.
      Thanks!
      God Bless,
      Donna

      Like

What are your thoughts on this?

