Sanctuary of Sorts

Picture ©Donna M. Monnig

Picture ©Donna M. Monnig

 

Sanctuary of Sorts
By, Donna M. Monnig
 
There is a place that I go,
That no one else could ever know –
Not even if they wish it so.
 
It is a place they cannot find,
For it’s not in front nor behind –
It only exists in my mind.
 
It’s my sanctuary of sorts,
In a storm it is my  port –
My own personal resort.
 
I make up stories of my own,
With characters young and grown –
With my stories, I’m never alone.
 
Imaginations are very grand,
Your own world by your own hand –
Brings a peace few understand.
 
©2013 Donna M. Monnig
 
Thought I’d post this in celebration of Rhyme N Review’s Third Anniversary! Thank you to everyone who reads, comments, and follows my blog!  
About Donna M. Monnig

Donna M. Monnig is a published poet, aspiring novelist, freelance writer, a member of the Society of Professional Journalists, and is a cowgirl at heart.
This entry was posted in My Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sanctuary of Sorts

What are your thoughts on this?

