NaPoWriMo 2015: Thursday Triangle

450px-White_triangle_in_orange_background.svg

Thursday Triangle

 
                                     My

                                    week
                                  started
                                out rather
                              difficult but
                            then, I thought 
                         it was much better
                        when I was given a
                      trillion. This it turned 
                    out was not to be for me
               because nothing in life is ever
             free. It was a joke because I am 
         still broke and will have to continue 
      to work. But that’s okay, it’s still a good
    day, when you can say that you are alive 
and still have the will to survive. So here I am. 
 
                       ©Donna M. Monnig
 
I didn’t post this yesterday because my internet was down most of the day what with all the storms. But here it is, still in keeping with my series of Monday Blunderland, Tuesday Trillionaire, Wednesday Without Wealth, and now Thursday Triangle (the NaPoWriMo Prompt was to write a poem and make the words form a shape … or something like that). 
 
About Donna M. Monnig

Donna M. Monnig is a published poet, aspiring novelist, freelance writer, a member of the Society of Professional Journalists, and is a cowgirl at heart.
This entry was posted in My Poems, NaPoWriMo 2015, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaPoWriMo 2015: Thursday Triangle

  1. PrayImagineCreate says:

    I like it! Writing in a specific shape can be difficult, but you do it so well!
    (And your name at the bottom almost makes it look like a Christmas Tree!)

    Like

  2. Maz says:

    Really love your triangle words. Keep writing… See my words at: gramswisewords.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts on this?

