Dear Murphy (NaPoWriMo)

Dear Murphy
By Donna M. Monnig

I don’t know who,
in my ancestry,
Ticked you off,
but it wasn’t me.
I have a right,
to pick this bone,
So be a dear and
leave me alone,
I’m tired of things
going wrong,
So, revise your
law and so long!
Sincerely yours,
a poet who,
is tired of putting
up with you.

© 2017 Donna M. Monnig

About Donna M. Monnig

Donna M. Monnig has published numerous books of poetry including Escaping Destiny, Thoughts on Exhibit, Keeper of the Dead, Take the Leap, and Echoes of Time, as well as the children's book Chasing Ghosts. View more of her work at www.dragonshieldpress.com, www.donnamonnig.com, and her author's page on Amazon.
This entry was posted in My Poems, NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Murphy (NaPoWriMo)

  1. rivrvlogr says:

    There oughta be (another) law.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts on this?