Dear Murphy (NaPoWriMo)

Dear Murphy
By Donna M. Monnig

I don’t know who,
in my ancestry,
Ticked you off,
but it wasn’t me.
I have a right,
to pick this bone,
So be a dear and
leave me alone,
I’m tired of things
going wrong,
So, revise your
law and so long!
Sincerely yours,
a poet who,
is tired of putting
up with you.

© 2017 Donna M. Monnig

About Donna M. Monnig

Donna M. Monnig is a published poet, aspiring novelist, freelance writer, a member of the Society of Professional Journalists, and is a cowgirl at heart.
This entry was posted in My Poems, NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Murphy (NaPoWriMo)

  1. rivrvlogr says:

    There oughta be (another) law.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts on this?

